Manager of the Year

The Manager of the Year Award did not gain sanction from the BBWAA until 1983. Until then, the Associated Press, the United Press International, and The Sporting News all had their own awards for managers. Often, three different managers would be named. But the BBWAA Award is now considered the official Manager of the Year Award.

2020 National League Manager of the Year

Click here for voting results

2020 American League Manager of the Year

ARLINGTON, TX – OCTOBER 23: Kevin Cash #16 of the Tampa Bay Rays World Series Game 3 between the Los Angeles Dodgers and Tampa Bay Rays at Globe Life Stadium in Arlington, TX on October 23, 2020. (Will Vragovic / Tampa Bay Rays)

Click here for voting results

Copyright © 2017, 2018 New York Baseball Writers' Association Chapter All Rights Reserved.