EXTRA: 98th Annual New York Baseball Writers’ Dinner Postponed

To the baseball fans of New York, we at the BBWAA regret to report that the 98th annual New York Chapter dinner will not take place due to COVID-19 concerns.

We hope everyone stays safe and healthy during this time, and we look forward to welcoming everyone back to the next dinner in Jan. 2022.

2020 BBWAA Award Winners

New York BBWAA 2020 Chapter Awards and Honorees

  • Babe Ruth Postseason MVP: Randy Arozarena, Tampa Bay Rays
  • Joe DiMaggio “Toast of the Town” Award: Dominic Smith, Mets
  • Willie, Mickey & the Duke: Steve Karsay (Yankees, 2002, 2004–05) & Mike Piazza (Mets, 1998-2005)
  • Casey Stengel “You Could Look it Up” Award:Whitey Ford ’61 Yankees & Tom Seaver ’71 Mets

Copyright © 2017, 2018 New York Baseball Writers' Association Chapter All Rights Reserved.